Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holly Roepke
Director of Athletics
(805) 493-3400 roepke@callutheran.edu
Matthew Lea
Manager - Athletic Facilities & Sports Event Operations
(805) 493-3870 mlea@callutheran.edu
Elizabeth Brooks
Operations Coordinator & Budget Analyst
(805) 493-3541 eabrooks@callutheran.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kecia Davis, MA, ATC
Director of Health Wellness and Performance
(805) 493-3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens, MS, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Roling, MS, CSCS
Head Athletic Performance Coach
(805) 493-3400 broling@callutheran.edu
Maddy Griess, CSCS, USAW1
Coordinator Forrest Fitness Center
(805) 493-3523 mgriess@callutheran.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Jorgenson
Sports Information Director
(805) 493-3153 rjorgenson@callutheran.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tracers and Compliance Questions (805) 493-3400 athlcompliance@callutheran.edu

Faculty Athletic Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Ed Julius
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3363 julius@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3441 jkocur@callutheran.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Slimak
Head Coach
(805) 493-3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
Collin Crowl
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3538 ccrowl@callutheran.edu
Eddie Villegas
Assistant Coach/Catching Coach
(805) 493-3538 evillegas@callutheran.edu
Alec Iniguez
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3538 ainiguez@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Chris Kimball
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3637 ckimball@callutheran.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russell White
Head Coach
(805) 493-3404 mensbasketball@callutheran.edu
Kyle Milligan
Associate Head Coach
(805) 493-3004 kylemilligan@callutheran.edu
John Garcia
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3814 jgarcia@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Kyle McIntosh
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3532 kgmcintosh@callutheran.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelli DiMuro
Head Coach
(805) 493-3711 kdimuro@callutheran.edu
Melissa Sanchez
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3411 mmsanchez@callutheran.edu
Christine Sellin
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3564 csellin@callutheran.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Halvaks
Head Coach Cross County and Track & Field
(805) 493-3862 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Halvaks
Head Coach Cross County and Track & Field
(805) 493-3862 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Lugo
Head Coach
(805) 493-3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
Michael DiFiori
Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
(805) 493-3396 mdifiori@callutheran.edu
Noah Sutherland
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
805) 493-3400 nsutherland@callutheran.edu
Richard Brown
Recruiting Coordinator/Safeties
(805) 493-3409 richardbrown@callutheran.edu
Bill Culpepper
Special Teams Coordinator
(805) 493-3400 wculpepper@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
FB Assistant Offensive Line Coach - T&F Assistant Coach/Throwers
Jeff@Nikora.com
Matt Sciumbato
Tight Ends
msciumbato@callutheran.edu
Luis Villavicencio
Cornerbacks
(805) 493-3256 lvillavi@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3484 meadows@callutheran.edu
Michaela Reaves
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3381 reaves@callutheran.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
(805) 493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 pcolvin@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmunro@callutheran.edu
Brian McCoy
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmccoy@callutheran.edu
Lauren Fesler
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 lfesler@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3241 thengst@callutheran.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
(805) 493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmunro@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 pcolvin@callutheran.edu
Brian McCoy
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmccoy@callutheran.edu
Lauren Fesler
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 lfesler@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3241 thengst@callutheran.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura McIntyre
Head Coach
(805) 493-3617 lamcintyre@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3441 jkocur@callutheran.edu
Allan Knox
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3282 aknox@callutheran.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miguel Ruiz
Head Coach
(805) 493-3629 miguelruiz@callutheran.edu
Nicholas Garcia
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3736 nicholasgarcia@callutheran.edu
Savio Silveira
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3736 sjsilveira@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Marino
Head Coach/Compliance Officer
(805) 493-3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Brenton Frame
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bcframe@callutheran.edu
Jaime Alvarado
Assistant Coach
(805) 807-3735 jaimealvarado@callutheran.edu
Eduardo Garcia
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 egarciazamora@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debby Day
Senior Woman Administrator/Softball Head Coach
(805) 493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
John Barry
Assistant Coach
johnbarry@callutheran.edu
Celeste Ekman
Assistant Coach
(805) 439-3400 celesteekman@callutheran.edu
Ed Julius
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3363 julius@callutheran.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Schreifels
Head Coach
(805) 493-3530 rschreifels@callutheran.edu
Alex Card
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 accard@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3407 tjpeterson@callutheran.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Schreifels
Head Coach
(805) 493-3530 rschreifels@callutheran.edu
Alex Card
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 accard@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3407 tjpeterson@callutheran.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
(805) 493-3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Eugene Karimov
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3731 ekarimov@callutheran.edu
Chuck Nester
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(805) 469-4820
Bob Meadows
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3484 meadows@callutheran.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
(805) 493-3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Chuck Nester
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(805) 469-4820
Bob Meadows
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3484 meadows@callutheran.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Halvaks
Head Coach Cross County and Track & Field
(805) 493-3862 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump/Recruiting Coordinator
(805) 493-3534 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
FB Assistant Offensive Line Coach - T&F Assistant Coach/Throwers
Jeff@Nikora.com
Tim Ward
Assistant Coach - Multi Events/Pole Vault
tim@wildhairla.com
Russell Stockard
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Halvaks
Head Coach Cross County and Track & Field
(805) 493-3862 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump/Recruiting Coordinator
(805) 493-3534 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
FB Assistant Offensive Line Coach - T&F Assistant Coach/Throwers
Jeff@Nikora.com
Tim Ward
Assistant Coach - Multi Events/Pole Vault
tim@wildhairla.com
Russell Stockard
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Judd
Men's Head Coach; Women's Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Chuck English
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 fenglish@callutheran.edu
Ron Higa
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 rhiga@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3441 jkocur@callutheran.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kellee Roesel
Head Coach
(805) 493-3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd
Men's Head Coach; Women's Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Carly Rose Howard
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 carlyhoward@callutheran.edu
Alec Bennett
Assistant Coach; JV Head Coach
(805) 493-3400 alecbennett@callutheran.edu
Brandy Yee
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3786 brandyyee@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3241 thengst@callutheran.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Pletcher
Interim Head Coach
(805) 493-3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Ricky Mulcahey
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 rmulcahey@callutheran.edu
Christin Hirn
Assistant Coach
Mike Artega
Assistant Coach
mikearteaga@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3342 rulrich@callutheran.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Pletcher
Interim Head Coach
(805) 493-3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Ricky Mulcahey
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 rmulcahey@callutheran.edu
Christin Hirn
Assistant Coach
Mike Artega
Assistant Coach
mikearteaga@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Athletic Mentor
(805) 493-3342 rulrich@callutheran.edu